Visiting home: enjoying the nature

I have recently returned from my trip back home to Vladivostok. The city is totally transformed and the mood has changed ever since I was there a year ago. Even though June isn’t the best month of the year to visit the Russian Far East, I still enjoyed the salty sea air in the city and some cozy local cafes. It was raining for the most part of my trip, so I had to wear lots of scarves and jackets in order to stay warm.

But most importantly the sea:

Lazovsky state nature reserve. Picture by Vladimir Serebryansky

Lazovsky state nature reserve. Picture by Vladimir Serebryansky

And of course a couple of pictures by one of my favorite local photograper, who just loves taking pictures of the marine world

 

Hydroid jellyfish in the Japanese sea by Andrey Shpatak

Hydroid jellyfish in the Japanese sea by Andrey Shpatak

Hydroid jellyfish in the Japanese sea by Andrey Shpatak

Hydroid jellyfish in the Japanese sea by Andrey Shpatak

Hydroid jellyfish in the Japanese sea by Andrey Shpatak

Hydroid jellyfish in the Japanese sea by Andrey Shpatak

